Last time I went to Brazil my beautiful cousin taught me how to make these very cute patchwork boxes, My first one was the Union jack with Brazilian flag colors, I made it thinking of my boyfriend, he is English and I am Brazilian so you can figure out why I mixed both countries on my design :o)

It is not that hard to make it and it looks very cute, it is made out of fabric, polystyrene and glue :o) basically you glue the polystyrene on the lid of a wooden box, cut your design with a sharp knife and glue the fabric over it – done! Cute huh?

{Union Jack for my boyfriend}

Humming bird
{Humming bird I made for G’s mum}

caxinha de coração
{Little heart I made for a friend}

Português

Na ultima vez que eu fui para o Brasil minha priminha linda me ensinou como fazer Patchwork em isopor, a primeira que eu fiz foi a bandeira do Reino Unido com cores da bandeira Brasileira, eu fiz essa caixa pensando no meu namorado ele é  inglês e eu brasileira então misturei os dois e fiz essa caixinha fofa :o)

Não é  tao difícil quanto parece, é  so colar o isopor na tampa, desenhar com estilete e colar os tecidos! é super legal e ralaxante de fazer essas caixinhas e elas ficam tão fofas!

Beijinhos

x

Nati

