NOTE: Because of technical problems this post didn’t go live yesterday :( , so please pretend today is the 6th :)
PS: Por causa de problemas técnicos esse post não foi publicado ontem :( , portanto finge que hoje é dia 6 :)

{Texto em português lá baixo}

Woke up this morning and looked at this two post cards I got a few weeks ago in a bar and thought, it is wise men day already! I need to get it done It’s my last chance to talk about Christmas here :)

{Three wise men/Três reis magos – Like the little Amsterdam houses in the background :) }

{ a sign??}

Yes, I know, I am quite late with this and it is already time to put Christmas decoration down but with the very hectic Christmas – New year’s schedule I forgive myself for taking so long to post about xmas and New year. hope you do too ;)

This Christmas I spent in England with G’s family and a little bit of my family as well. My sister and my cousin came to join us. It was really nice to see that everybody got along quite well and enjoyed each others company (at least that’s what they told me).

Apart from a-lot-of- presents we played games, ate a lot and on boxing night we went out fancy dressed, as it happens every year in Wigan – England. It was nice to show my sis and my cousin this tradition as well as how a English Christmas is and show them where G comes from. they are the first ones from my family to meet G’s family – special .

I don’t have many photos of Christmas because my sis took so many pics that I retired my camera over Christmas, relying on hers. the thing is, she is now in Berlin and all the photos are with her, so I will post the ones I’ve got here and hope for the best!

Actually, I’ve just realized I haven’t got Christmas pictures, but still the ones below are kind of Christmas related, right? – will post a few later on when my sis is back.

{Magazine bows being used}

{New magazine bow}

In the end I gave a second shot at making these bows and it looked way better than the first one. The first try ones got smashed, not sure how – maybe because I left them laying on the dinner table for a month. oops!. So I ended up using only one of the old and made a new one. both of them decorated 2 of G’s presents, he didn’t really seemed to notice it, should have used them to decorate one of the girls presents, girls notice this things more often.

Hope you had a nice Christmas!!

And Happy new year!! x

Português

Hoje de manhã eu acordei e dei de cara com esses dois cartões {1) tres reis magos e 2) let’s get it done – vamos terminar isso} acho que foi um sinal pra eu finalmente escrever sobre o natal aqui no meu blog!

Eu sei que já ta na hora de tirar as decorações de natal e ninguem mais ta falando sobre isso. até falar de ano novo é assunto antigo, imagina natal né. mas como hoje é o dia dos treis magos eu me permito a falar de natal :) e com a programação que a gente teve durante natal e ano novo eu me perdoo por não ter escrito muito aqui, espero que você tambem me perdoe ;)

Passamos o natal com a Familia do G e um pouquinho da minha familia tambem. a minha irmã e a minha prima vieram passar o natal e ano novo com a gente. Foi bem legal, e gostoso de ver que todo mundo se deu bem! (pelomenos é isso que eles me falaram)

Alem de receber e dar um monte de presentes, nós jogamos jogos, comemos muito e saimos fantasiados no dia 26 (que é feriado aqui). No dia 26 – Boxing day, o pessoal sai todo fantasiado de noite, indo de bar em bar em Wigan (Inglaterra) é bem elgal e foi legal de mostrar tudo isso para minha irmã e minha prima, elas são as primeiras da minha familia a conhecer os pais e o irmão do G – especial pra mim.

Eu não tenho muitas fotos do natal, minha irmã estava tirando tanta foto que eu aposentei a minha câmera, mas a minha irmã esta em Berlin agora e todas as fotos estão com ela, então vou postar as que eu tenho – que é quase zero – e ver no que dá :)

Antes do Natal eu fiz uns lacinhos de revista pra colocar nos meus presentes, no final eu só usei um porque os outros estavam amassados – talvez aconteceu isso porque eu dexei eles na mesa de jantar por um  mês inteirinho! ops!. eu tentei fazer os laços denovo e a segunda tentativa ficou bem melhor! (eu fiz um só) eu usei eles pra colocar em dois presentes do G, mas ele nem notou…. devia ter colocado no presente das meninas, meninas notam esse tipo de coisa :)

Feliz natal atrasado! e Feliz ano novo!

Beijinhos

Nati

