{Dried petals}

O texto em portugês ta depois do texto em inglês :)

I dried the petals of the roses I bought a while ago with the intention of using them to make recycled paper, but I couldn’t find this big flat sieve that I need in order to make the paper, so they have been living on the bookshelf for the past few weeks. Until….. I found myself at home:

  • With not much to do;
  • The dried petals asking to be used;
  • And I really wanted to play with my new toy (the glue gun)

Problem was, I bought the glue gun to make paper flowers and dried the petals to make cute recycled paper but I didn’t have the paper or the sieve to make either of this projects. So I decided to glue the petals back to life!

We have this smelly thing in the toilet that is basically a few wooden sticks that sucks up the scented oil and makes the bathroom smell  like roses. (it actually smells like vanilla just thought that saying it smells like roses would fit in better with the rose petals subject). Anyway, I got a few of the sticks and used the glue gun to glue the petals to it and made what were roses back into being roses. (back to the future).

I still have some petals left in the book shelve which I still intend on making the recycled paper with, but at least a few of the petals are now happily decorating the house and being roses again : )

Check out the result:

{Result – This is the smelly thing}

{Result – top view}

I had lots of fun with the glue gun. no doubt. Its very handy and glues things super quick, however you have got to be really careful, that glue is HOT! I managed to make all these flowers and burnt myself only once.

{The burnt}

{Português}

Pois então, eu sequei as pétalas das rosas que eu comprei umas semanas atraz com a intenção de fazer papel reciclado com elas, sabe aqueles bem chiques? Mas eu não consegui achar essa peneira retangular que eu preciso pra fazer o papel (eu tenho uma peneira de peneirar fiapo de suco de laranja, mas acho que um papel naquele formato não teria muita utilidade). Por isso as pétalas estão lá na estante de casa sem fazer nada.. nem decorando, porque eu coloquei elas nesse “charmoso” potinho de plástico (reutilizado de uma das vezes que eu e o G pedimos comida indiana delivery).

Um belo dia eu estava em casa:

  • Sem nada pra fazer
  • As pobres pétalas secas pedindo para serem usadas
  • E eu morrendo de vontade de usar meu novo brinquedinho – a cola quente

Eu comprei a cola quente pra fazer flores de paper, e sequei as pétalas pra fazer o papel reciclado chique. O problema era que eu não tinha cartolinas em casa e não tinha a peneira tambem. Então eu decidi colar as petalas!

A gente tem um negocinho que deixa o banheiro cheirando que nem rosas (na verdade tem cheiro de baunilha, só achei que falar que tem cheiro de rosas ia encaixar melhor no assunto do post) esse negocinho é tipo um vidro com palitinhos de madeira, os palitinhos “sugam” o oleo de baunilha e assim o banheiro fica cheiroso. Então eu tive a idéia de pegar os palitinhos e colar as pétalas nele! agora as pétalas são rosas novamente, por mais que tenham cheiro de baunilha (de volta para o futuro, ou para o passado, como você preferir!)

Eu me diverti muito colando as pétalas, sem duvidas! a cola quente é muito prática e cola tudo rapidinho, mas você tem que ser suuuuper cuidadosa! essa cola é QUENTE! colei todas as rosinhas e me queimei só uma vez! (dói viu, mas valeu a pena!)

Beijinhos!

